Air Chief Marshal Mark Binskin AC (Retd) is currently Chair of the Royal Commission into National Natural Disaster Arrangements. He a highly decorated and respected senior executive and leader in the national security, defence and aerospace sectors, most recently as Chief of the Defence Force of Australia from 2014-2018, and earlier as Vice Chief of the Defence Force (2011-2014) and Chief of Air Force (2008-2011). He is currently Chair of the Australia Pacific Security College Advisory Board, Deputy Chair of the Airservices Board, Deputy Chair of the Sir Richard Williams Foundation, on the Boards of the Western City and Aerotroplis Authority and the Australian International Military Games (Invictus Games Sydney 2018), a member of the Governing Committee of the Temora Aviation Museum and is Non-Executive Director Defence and National Security Policy with BAE Systems Australia.

As Chief of Defence, Air Chief Marshal Binskin (Retd) successfully led the Australian Defence Force, comprising 80,000 permanent and reserve personnel, to significantly improve capabilities and responses to major global events and championed organisational change across areas of national security, culture, diversity and leadership performance. He oversaw the First Principles Review of Defence and delivered the successful implementation of the One Defence approach.

Air Chief Marshal Binskin (Retd) has provided specialist advice to the highest levels of governments, industry leaders and international stakeholders and his aerospace knowledge and expertise is extensive. He has over 3,500 hours in single seat fighter aircraft including the A-4G Skyhawk, Mirage 111O, F-16C and F/A-18 Hornet, and continues to be active in general aviation, is a warbird owner and holds Commercial, Remote and Recreational Aviation Australia pilot licences.

Air Chief Marshal Binskin (Retd) has completed the Harvard Business School Advanced Management Program, is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Royal Aeronautical Society


*For information, please hover your cursor over the image


Steve Padgett is a life member and of the Regional Aviation Association of Australia (RAAA) and Chairman of the RAAA Convention. He has previously held a commercial pilot’s licence and instructor rating and owned and operated Aeromil Aviation.

Steve is Chairman of Alliance Airlines, Deputy Chairman of Hawker Pacific and has recently been appointed to the Air Force Cadets National Council, is Managing Director of Flight Options (Australia) Pty Ltd and Universal Training Systems.


Chris started his career in aviation as a Qantas Pilot in the 1970’s. He was

President of the Australian and International Pilots' Association and Chief Pilot for Qantas.

More recently he has been a Director of AMDA, Chairman of the Airport Coordination Australia, Director of the HARS Foundation and Commissioner for the Australian Transport Safety Bureau.


Rod was born in Holbrook and moved to Wagga at age seven.

Councilor Kendall has been an active member of the Wagga Wagga community for many years first elected to Council in 2004 and has served continually since that date. Further Councilor Kendall was elected Mayor in 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015. He has a keen interest in the Australian Aviation Hall of Fame and has positively contributed to its development.


Paul Tyrrell is a former CEO of the Regional Aviation Association of Australia.

He has held senior positions in the federal government and in the non-government sector. He owned and operated a charter company for six years.

He has been a pilot for over 35 years and holds soaring and instructor ratings.


Bob has had a long involvement in Historical Aviation. He is the current President, Chief Pilot and Life Member of HARS, also the Managing Director of Historic Aircraft Projects Pty Ltd, a HARS Maintenance organisation. Bob is a
Director of the Aerospace Maritime Defence and Security Foundation of Australia Limited. Director of the HARS Foundation Ltd. A former Senior
Manager CML Ltd. He holds a Commercial Pilot-Command Ratings, is a Flight Instructor on the Lockheed Super Constellation and Lockheed Neptune. Order of Australia for services to Aviation. He is a Fellow of the Australian Institute
History and Arts. Australian Bi-Centenary Air Show 1988 official. A former Flight Commander with the Australian Airforce Cadets.


Terry’s aviation career commenced in 1966 with the RAN. Then General aviation where he held Training and Management roles with Qantas and British Aerospace. In 2002, he managed the Engineering training for Jetstar’s first Airbus A320. In 2006 he was appointed Manager and Senior Curator at Nowra’s Royal Australian Navy Fleet Air Arm Museum. At that time Terry oversaw the museum's reconfiguration and modernisation program. He retired in 2019. Terry holds a Diploma of Engineering in Aerospace Systems and an Aircraft Engineer Licence. He is a Life Member of the Fleet Air Arm Association of Australia and is the National Secretary. Terry was awarded an Order of Australia (OAM) in the 2020 Australia Day awards.


Linda Spurr is an independent non-executive director and an accomplished senior executive with many years’ experience in the aviation industry. In her former role as General Manager of Airservices’ Learning Academy she was responsible for operational training in Air Traffic Control, Aviation Rescue and Fire Fighting, and Technical and Engineering support services.

Linda is a Fellow CPA and a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. Linda is a Director on several boards including the Safeskies and Deputy Chair of Aviation Aerospace Australia.


Ben Martin is a partner of Norton White, the specialist transport law firm in Sydney, Australia. Ben advises a number of organisations in the aviation industry throughout Australia and the South West Pacific. He has been ranked by Legal Media Group’s “Best of the Best” guide to legal practitioners as one of the top 30 aviation lawyers in the world. He has degrees in Law and Science from the University of New South Wales (1987). He is a member of the Flight Safety Foundation International Legal Advisory Council, is a past director of the Regional Aviation Association of Australia and a past President of the Aviation Law Association of Australia and New Zealand.